A "buy lock" occurs on a listing to ensure a listing isn't purchased by more than one user. This happens from time to time when another user has already started the payment process for a listing, or when a user attempts to pay for an item then backs out of the payment process.

If you receive an error that mentions a buy lock, please allow 5 minutes or so before trying to make the purchase again. This is usually enough time to see if the listing was purchased by another user or if the listing is ready for another purchase attempt.

Related Questions