What states require marketplace facilitator taxes?

Due to current US tax laws, Swappa is required to collect and remit marketplace facilitator taxes in the following US states and territories:

US States
Alaska Alabama Arkansas Arizona California
Colorado Connecticut District of Columbia Florida Georgia
Hawaii Iowa Idaho Illinois Indiana
Kansas Kentucky Louisiana Massachusetts Maryland
Maine Michigan Minnesota Mississippi North Carolina
North Dakota Nebraska New Jersey New Mexico Nevada
New York Ohio Oklahoma Pennsylvania Rhode Island
South Carolina South Dakota Texas Utah Virginia
Vermont Washington Wisconsin West Virginia Wyoming

If you are a buyer and have a valid tax exemption certificate, please reach out to our support team via our help desk.

Learn more about taxes on the Swappa State Sales Tax page.


Swappa has fantastic support and we're quick to answer questions!

Help & Support

Swappa has fantastic support and we're quick to answer questions!

Contact Us

We have a team of Swappa experts that are here to help!

Disclosure: This site contains affiliate links to other sites. We may receive commissions for purchases made through these links.

Get Help, Fast


[email protected]

Need help with a listing or a sale?

Submit Help Request

Helpful Links

Swappa's typical response time for help requests is around 20 minutes... That's really fast

Cart, Full of Deals

Your cart is empty :(

Login for Deals