Xfinity Reviews

Speed

Support

Coverage

Swappa users review their experience with Xfinity Mobile service and coverage.

Smiley D.
Oct. 13, 2021

- 5 / 5 stars

For 2 lines have had a great experience with them so far my phone started acting up and I contacted them and the guys that answered had me try differwnt things for 3 hours.
I LOVE XFINITY MOBILE!!

Hubert S.
March 25, 2020

- 5 / 5 stars

We have two mobile phones and share the $12 per GB per gig plan. My wife and I have never come close to exceeding 1GB of data. The process of changing from Verizon to XM was complicated and time-consuming for one of our phones, but it was worth it in the long run. XM shares the Verizon network, which has been excellent in most places other than our home. We also have Xfinity Internet service at home and connect our mobile phones to it by blue tooth when we are at home.

Thomas J.
Jan. 31, 2020

- 3 / 5 stars

Over all it was decent if you need Verizon coverage for the price. I byop my IPhone XS Max to there network. In places the speed was good and coverage was great, but when i got into really populated places or even when I went to Gatlinburg, TN. The speeds tanked and coverage tanked to the point i was having to swap my phone to CDMA mode to get usable service.

Also worth noting that while on the service in a good area or a bad area. I always had problems with sending and receiving MMS(picture messages)

The support I got from the Xfinity Store was amazing and painless experience.

Stephen P.
Jan. 31, 2020

- 5 / 5 stars

My average monthly bill of $21 is $15 for LG G8 payment + $6 for data (2 lines using less than 1GB).

Xfinity can be an extremely cheap option for some people. Data is $12/month, but that is across the board, even with multiple lines. With Xfinity's regular phone deals, a family plan becomes very cheap if you don't require a lot of data. Talk and text are free, but the catch is you have to be a current Comcast customer.

For those that need a lot of data, it's $45 for unlimited. In my case it would be $60 with a G8. That's well under half of what Verizon would cost, and Xfinity uses Verizon's network.

You can also BYOD, but it is limited to iPhone's and Galaxy's. They have amazing phone deals though at various times of year, i.e. 50% off monthly payments of LG G8, $200-$300 off Pixel, Galaxy, iPhone, etc.

I haven't had much experience with support, so I can't reliably comment on that. Overall I am loving Xfinity Mobile so far.

Jeffrey W.
Jan. 31, 2020

- 3 / 5 stars

You cannot send or receive MMS messages if you are connected to Wi-Fi. This is a major issue for most people.

Kyle P.
Dec. 1, 2019

- 4 / 5 stars

Family of 5 using 10GB Shared Data for $60, with unlimited calls and texts. Verizon coverage is as great as ever! You just have to purchase phones outright, which can get quite expensive.

Jason Maynard
Dec. 26, 2019

- 5 / 5 stars

5 lines with 3 unlimited and 2 by the gig. Coverage and speed are what you’d expect in 2019 as XM uses Verizon’s network. Customer service is not that great, but woah is life in the cellular industry. My biggest con is that you can only pay in full, so no partial payments. This is inconvenient for such a large bill, and trying to group the money in one place (my mom, partner and I are paid separately). My biggest pro is that most everything can be accomplished without ever speaking to someone, which is fantastic given the meh customer support. Overall, I like it, and it’s a nice fit. They have phones of all types, watches and iPads. Watches and tablet varieties are limited, but they are growing. They are growing slowly, which isn’t bad, but they have some stretching to do. I hope they also add carrier billing and accessory financing in the future.

Dan F.
Dec. 26, 2019

- 5 / 5 stars

We have Xfinity home internet, so with Xfinity Mobile, we enjoy free unlimited talk and text on up to 5 lines. We have two lines with free unlimited talk and text which share data at $12/GB. We don't use much data as we're usually connected to wifi. our monthly bill for both lines is around $13-$14 including taxes and fees. Xfinity Mobile uses Verizon's tower system, so coverage is excellent. There are a few data plan options available that should accommodate most people, including an Unlimited Data Plan at $45 per line.

macosta0019
Dec. 26, 2019

- 2 / 5 stars

Overall coverage was great but be prepared to have data throttled almost constantly. Bill was cheap and support ok.


Disclosure: This site contains affiliate links to other sites. We may receive commissions for purchases made through these links.

Get Help, Fast

Email

[email protected]

Need help with a listing or a sale?

Submit Help Request

Helpful Links

Swappa's typical response time for help requests is around 20 minutes... That's really fast

Cart, Full of Deals

Your cart is empty :(

Login for Deals