Tello Reviews

Speed

Support

Coverage

Swappa users review their experience with Tello service and coverage.

Bruce S.
Jan. 23, 2022

- 5 / 5 stars

I am in the Phoenix area and no complaints on my coverage here. I've been a Tello customer for 2+ years and love it when I hear how much everyone I know pays! I tell them to try Tello but because it takes a little effort they pass. Good job Tello! Keep up your good work!!

SCOTT G.
May 4, 2021

- 2 / 5 stars

Switched from Verizon to Tello in Feb 2021. Tello had _just_ migrated to T-mobile 4G LTE. First 30 days was great. Test drove all over. Took a week trip Mar 2021 including OH, VA, SC, TN, and KY. Internet was *barely* usable. Rural, Interstate, big city did not matter. Could occasionally send texts and make calls. Frequent call drops between towers. My wife's phone was still on the legacy Tello "Sprint" network; and that allowed us to get _some_ 3G Internet service. Opened at least 6 tickets with support 4 issues. If a fix is not already posted on their FAQ docs, support has been unable to provide resolution. Key issues discovered in 40 hrs researching: 1) In FAQ, Tello does _not_ support "roaming"; only T-mobile towers, so I loose at least 30% coverage including my home. 2) Apple wants a hefty contract to "unlock" iPhone features and set carrier config; Tello has yet to pay. Which is why Tello's price is great.

Benjamin K.
Feb. 17, 2021

- 2 / 5 stars

MMS have never sent properly. I simply can't send images over either iMessage or MMS. This is on the old Sprint network AND now on T-Mobile. Data sometimes slows to a crawl and is unusable. It's probably better in other areas, but here in Provo, UT, it's essentially useless except for calls and SMS.

This is after several communications with Support.

Andrew C.
Oct. 12, 2020

- 5 / 5 stars

Pro Tip: If you manually "change your plan" every 29 days it will carry over your minutes and data to the next month. So I just add 1 GB and 100 mins every 29 days, and they accumulate over time. Its really useful when I travel because I have extra data I can use from prior months.

Blessed M.
May 16, 2020

- 4 / 5 stars

They use the Sprint towers, so it's not the greatest. Also, unless it's my phone (iPhone SE 1), the quality of audio while doing a normal phone call is terrible.

However, their plans are at a very low price, so it's not too bad! I would recommend them.

Floyd B.
Feb. 13, 2020

- 2 / 5 stars

Totally worthless in rural GA.

rao t.
Dec. 27, 2019

- 5 / 5 stars

For low call and data usage, I found Tello is the best of all the low-cost carriers I have used. There is no per line charge and you pay by the amount you estimate. Even better is the pay go service, where you pay $0.01 per min/sms/mb you use. This never expires. International rates are also ridiculously low. There is also a referral program.

Alex D.
Dec. 9, 2019

- 5 / 5 stars

This user only provided a rating


Disclosure: This site contains affiliate links to other sites. We may receive commissions for purchases made through these links.

Get Help, Fast

Email

[email protected]

Need help with a listing or a sale?

Submit Help Request

Helpful Links

Swappa's typical response time for help requests is around 20 minutes... That's really fast

Cart, Full of Deals

Your cart is empty :(

Login for Deals