Straight Talk Reviews

Speed

Support

Coverage

Swappa users review their experience with Straight Talk service and coverage.

Paula R.
July 19, 2021

- 5 / 5 stars

We’ve used straight talk for a long time. We get great service and at a good price.

Trey T.
April 6, 2021

- 5 / 5 stars

Can't beat 25 GB of data, unlimited calls and texts for $50 a month including the fees and taxes!

Eli M.
March 28, 2021

- 5 / 5 stars

I've used straight talk for over 5 years now and I'm not going to switch ever, really good service and cheap plan.

Almeda W.
Feb. 26, 2021

- 5 / 5 stars

I get unlimited text, talk, data and hotspot.

Brian O.
May 15, 2020

- 4 / 5 stars

Roughly 60 bucks a month for UNLIMITED EVERYTHING!?! YES. IT IS A GOOD DEAL, PERIOD. I HAVE YET TO HAVE A PROBLEM WITH COVERAGE AREA IN SEVERAL YEARS OF HAVING SERVICE. MY ONE MAJOR ISSUE IS DEALING WITH THEIR CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPARTMENT. THEY ARE SLOW AND NOT GREAT AND ARE LOCATED OVERSEAS WOULD BE MY GUESS, BUT IF THEY HAD GOOD AMERICAN OR NA BASED CUSTOMER SERVICE THEY'D BE PRETTY AMAZING!! I WOULD ALSO WARN PEOPLE ABOUT BUYING THEIR DEVICES, ITS OK BUT BUYING OR BRINGING YOUR OWN, IT'S IMPORTANT TO REMEMBER THAT EVEN THOUGH THEY ARE AN MVNO ( WORKING ON ALL MAJOR CELL PROVIDERS TOWERS, THIS DOESN'T MEAN ALL WILL WORK WHERE YOU LIVE. I LIVE RURALLY AND I HAVE NO SIGNAL FOR AT&T'S TOWER HERE SO GSM DEVICES ONLY DIDNT WORK FOR ME BECAUSE THERE'S NOT ENOUGH SIGNAL HERE TO HAVE THAT TYPE OF SERVICE, SO I SIDE WITH THE VERIZON SIDE of things. My area receives Verizon the best, so I buy unlocked, unlocked Verizon capable phones for good performance, like this Verizon unlocked LGV30.

mickeyduck D.
April 17, 2020

- 5 / 5 stars

My only comment is about customer service. The downside of this is that their representatives are mostly very hard to understand since they sound like they are speaking from some middle Eastern country. I know this is the way it is now but it still irritates me when I can't understand their English. Oh, well, otherwise the overall service is great. No complaints at all.

Lauren B.
April 7, 2020

- 1 / 5 stars

They are LIARS! They misrepresent their phones as being unlocked but truly are binded with a 12 month contract. I say that because you cannot take your device to another carrier before 12 months. Their agents have not the slightest clue as to what is what. Three agents says yes my device can be transferred then one manager says nope 12 months first. I check on here my phone isn’t locked by any means but straight talk manager says I can’t take my bought phone to a different carrier. I’m leaving to deploy in a week and my mom added me to her At&T plan but I wanted to keep my phone now I can’t even do that because straight talk lied. I’m pissed. Very pissed.

RedneckITEngineer
Jan. 31, 2020

- 5 / 5 stars

I've been on Straight Talk for years. As long as you don't have to call them for support, it's a fantastic cheap service with the coverage of the big 4. If you can swing it, but the 365 day plan online from a 3rd party vendor and you can get a huge discount, and even avoid taxes and fees making it super duper cheap.

derrel m.
Jan. 31, 2020

- 4 / 5 stars

They ok


Disclosure: This site contains affiliate links to other sites. We may receive commissions for purchases made through these links.

Get Help, Fast

Email

[email protected]

Need help with a listing or a sale?

Submit Help Request

Helpful Links

Swappa's typical response time for help requests is around 20 minutes... That's really fast

Cart, Full of Deals

Your cart is empty :(

Login for Deals