Republic Wireless Reviews

Speed

Support

Coverage

Swappa users review their experience with Republic Wireless service and coverage.

Harriet W.
May 13, 2022

- 3 / 5 stars

Was with RW for many years but they recently sold the company and changed from a WIFI preferred service to good old cellular plan. The data plan I was on, 1GB, with the WIFI preferred plan, served me well in the past but suddenly, my data was gone in less than two weeks. Support is through "expert customers" and was always difficult to fine solution. I've happily switched to USMobile. I chose the unlimited talk, text and 5GB plan. So far it's working for me and is a few dollars less expensive than RW and has had excellent customer service via chat. I'll review US Mobile soon but glad to be done with RW. Also, had to use a foreign SIM when traveling internationally with RW, no overseas roaming. It was difficult and I'm not unhappy that I've left RW.

Noah D.
Nov. 6, 2021

- 3 / 5 stars

I live out west and the coverage isn't great. Also sometimes when I reach out to customer support I will get the goofiest answers. All that being said, for $25/mo I could imagine it being worse.

Brad C.
May 28, 2021

- 5 / 5 stars

Great service and wifi support, including working flawlessly when traveling internationally as long as you're in range of wifi. I've been with them forever and could not be happier with how they treat customers and build great things to improve the wireless experience.

Andrew C.
Oct. 12, 2020

- 5 / 5 stars

Republic Wireless has been great. They are a very reliable brand and I would recommend to a lot of Android Users. However there plans aren't as good as they used to be and now there prices aren't as completive as they used to be. I would personally recommend Mint Mobile which is $5 cheaper and you get an additional 2 GB of data.

Heather J.
Feb. 26, 2020

- 5 / 5 stars

I've been with Republic Wireless for years. My experience has been that RW is both affordable and reliable.

Lalo M.
Jan. 2, 2020

- 5 / 5 stars

We use the best of both worlds. We shop Swappa for phones and use them on Republic Wireless. We've been with Republic Wireless since 2014. I got fed up with Verizon wireless and their $120 phone bills. I knew there had to be a better way. My bill has been $45 for 2 phones for years.

Rick G.
Dec. 26, 2019

- 5 / 5 stars

I love Republic Wireless from a customer support & billing perspective. The service has been consistent despite my travels... and the pricing amazing! Some people may not like that (1) you cannot use YouMail as a voicemail option if you're on Republic Wireless and (2) currently the integration of the RCS protocol (aka Chat Features) has been inconsistent at times in my use with my Google Messages app on my Google Pixel 3a XL phone with Republic Wireless. Republic Wireless has openly acknowledged both of these issues as cautionary notes in their community help forum, so there are no surprises. They are currently working on the RCS issue.

Other than those two things, the customer support has been stellar. For example, when I was in Florida during the hurricane they provided me an UNSOLICITED, additional 2GB of data at no charge in case I needed it for emergencies. That's just one example of how they've consistently demonstrated great support in that area, in my experience.

Roger S.
Dec. 26, 2019

- 4 / 5 stars

Only complaint about Republic is there is no Phone support. All action is handled by text message. 4G coverage is spotty. It does not work in my house, but if I drive a block away it's 4G. WiFi coverage works for internet and phone calls.

Phone works well almost everywhere, wish the Internet did as well.


Disclosure: This site contains affiliate links to other sites. We may receive commissions for purchases made through these links.

Get Help, Fast

Email

[email protected]

Need help with a listing or a sale?

Submit Help Request

Helpful Links

Swappa's typical response time for help requests is around 20 minutes... That's really fast

Cart, Full of Deals

Your cart is empty :(

Login for Deals