Metro PCS Reviews

Speed

Support

Coverage

Swappa users review their experience with Metro PCS service and coverage.

Mauro V.
Jan. 4, 2022

- 5 / 5 stars

Metro’s service is pretty good overall, great customer service, great coverage and speeds and awesome promos. I joined Metro on a $25 unlimited plan just by porting my number and bringing my own phone and I don’t see any compromises. T-Mobile keeps upgrading cell towers and therefore improving overall speeds on 5G. I highly recommend Metro by T-Mobile if you are looking for something affordable yet reliable that accesses T-Mobile towers.

Robin H.
Nov. 2, 2021

- 5 / 5 stars

5 lines for 100 bucks... When I first moved to ga back in 2006... I thought Metro was a catch. It caught me and as much as I love to talk..I FEEL IN LOVE??????

Charles C.
Sept. 12, 2021

- 4 / 5 stars

2 lines, BYOD. Excellent customer support. Coverage is spotty rarely. Don't bother with 5G. Decent speed overall.

Melissa smith
May 3, 2021

- 5 / 5 stars

This user only provided a rating

Vanessa L.
Feb. 28, 2021

- 5 / 5 stars

We have the family plan for 4 lines for $100 the price is great and the customer service is also. They make it easy to switch out your phones also. I can switch them out at home with just one phone call.

riceboyler
Jan. 29, 2021

- 5 / 5 stars

We've got 5 lines on the full unlimited plan for $150/month. We've had no problems with coverage or speed, except where all major carriers have problems (in the Virgin River Gorge in Arizona, I haven't seen a single carrier have service, for instance). We moved to Utah from Massachusetts and the coverage and speed was great there as well.

Only one major annoyance is that they lock SIMs to IMEIs still, which means you can't just pop your SIM out and pop it in a new phone without calling in. They threaten to charge every time I do it, but I politely point out that they provide no other way to do this and if they did, I would use it, and they waive the charge.

Other than that, it's great to get free Google One and free Amazon Prime as part of our unlimited package, and so far our experience (for the last 6 years) has been really good.

Xavier S.
May 24, 2020

- 5 / 5 stars

Got a really good family and friends deal. I'd recommend becoming cool with someone who works there in order to get a discount. They work on commission so if you let them think they talked u into getting a phone or line, you can get them to throw some incentives in. Dont just go in and tell them you have money to spend on a phone/line. Make them think they convinced you by asking for some wiggle room on the monthly bill or phone. It's best to go to a more ghetto location for this though.

Michael 'Reed' B.
March 20, 2020

- 5 / 5 stars

3 phones. 2 LG Stylish 5 & 1 LG Stylo 4
Insured
Unlimited plan

The Rogers, AR, shop on Walnut staff is very helpful, but s nit young. They do the setups well. But check online for deals too.

Dansheka  W.
March 17, 2020

- 4 / 5 stars

This user only provided a rating

Kyle P.
Jan. 30, 2020

- 4 / 5 stars

This user only provided a rating


Disclosure: This site contains affiliate links to other sites. We may receive commissions for purchases made through these links.

Get Help, Fast

Email

[email protected]

Need help with a listing or a sale?

Submit Help Request

Helpful Links

Swappa's typical response time for help requests is around 20 minutes... That's really fast

Cart, Full of Deals

Your cart is empty :(

Login for Deals