AT&T Reviews

Speed

Support

Coverage

Swappa users review their experience with AT&T service and coverage.

Dale S.
May 16, 2022

- 5 / 5 stars

This user only provided a rating

Chase C.
May 6, 2022

- 5 / 5 stars

This user only provided a rating

Cesar G.
Feb. 19, 2022

- 4 / 5 stars

This user only provided a rating

Lwinhtike A.
Oct. 9, 2021

- 5 / 5 stars

good

Mark M.
Sept. 22, 2021

- 3 / 5 stars

AT&T is a mixed bag. Good coverage (I live in a semi-rural area and travel in both rural and urban areas), but they're lagging behind T-Mobile in their 5G deployment. The new "unlimited your way" plans are good for families (or, really, any up-to-five people who would like to go in together and buy a cell phone plan). Signature discount lowers the top tier price by $10 a month. Free roaming in Canada and Mexico, even at lower data speeds, is a nice addition. HBO Max is a nice addition to the top tier plan. However, AT&T's policies, with respect to Bring Your Own Phone, are way too restrictive. Far too restrictive than, for example, T-Mobile. If you're bringing your own phone, make sure you check AT&T's list of unlocked phones and the services they can receive. You may be stunned to find your 5G-capable phone will not be permitted to use 5G, on AT&T. Similarly, a phone that can use VoLTE and WiFi Calling might be prohibited from accessing those services, on AT&T (e.g., OnePlus).

Scott S.
Aug. 31, 2021

- 4 / 5 stars

I have the 1 year prepaid plan for 300 dollars per year or 25 dollars a month. I get 8 gigs of high speed data with one month of unused data rollover and unlimited minutes and texts. It also allows mobile hotspot. Has been sid for the last 2 years. Seems like a good deal to me.

Amy C.
May 13, 2021

- 4 / 5 stars

Prepaid plans are the way to go! I spend $40/month for 8GB of high speed data with unlimited calls and text. And my phone plan includes calls and texts to Canada and Mexico! With family in Canada, that is an added bonus!

Leslie L.
May 7, 2021

- 4 / 5 stars

This user only provided a rating

Atasha M.
April 29, 2021

- 5 / 5 stars

I’ve had no problem so far with att I’ve been with them for 2years now

UnnamedSources
April 3, 2021

- 2 / 5 stars

I fight with them all the time. Apparently they don’t read their own contracts like the difference between May and Shall, Or understand the word temporary pay as you go for 5 1/2 years I have a meeting next week to see about going to post pay if they stop lying and stealing my data I think on the low tier plan to do pretty well they have a $40 ~15 gig you’ll high-speed 15 gigs.the unlimited plus has a 22 limit and they start temp slowing @12. Of 22 I’ll probably run 3 1/2 or four gigs of high-speed. After that it may slow down to congestion temporary while at 3 o’clock in the morning in the middle of the United States you can well bet there’s not congestion from coast to coast and I’m running 1.5mbs sometime three , to five. sometimes upload is faster than download. When it goes away, its an hour three hours half day. I’m self-employed, l research a lot of data & can’t tell a client I’ll have your answer tomorrow, if? I’ll give them one more shot.If I go, ask sprint,It is forever


Disclosure: This site contains affiliate links to other sites. We may receive commissions for purchases made through these links.

Get Help, Fast

Email

[email protected]

Need help with a listing or a sale?

Submit Help Request

Helpful Links

Swappa's typical response time for help requests is around 20 minutes... That's really fast

Cart, Full of Deals

Your cart is empty :(

Login for Deals